Press "Enter" to skip to content

World Book Day Celebrations Conclude in Tricity

As part of the World Book Day celebrations, White Falcon Publishing, a Chandigarh-based publishing house held a special function to honour its local authors for their contribution to literature.
The event was held at the Chandigarh Press Club on Saturday where 24 local authors were felicitated. Dr SS Bhatti, eminent author and former Principal, Chandigarh College of Architecture presided over the function.
Senior journalist Aditya Kant being awarded at Chandigarh Press Club at an event to mark World Book Day.

The awardees included – Dr SS Bhatti, Aditya Kant, Permila Gupta, BS Mander, Dr. Sulekha Sharma, Sarbjit Bahga, Lt Gen (retd) Vipan Gupta, Dolly Lamba, Surinder Bahga, Hemant Chopra, Sanjeev Kumar Jain, Akhilesh Munjal, Charanjit Ahuja, Anil Kumar Bhatia, Rakesh Sehgal, Promila, Suman Mukherjee, Khemlata Negi, Amanjit Sing Brar, Vaneet Sodhi, Sameer Chopra, Navita Singh, Joban Sherkhan, and Dr Sukhtej Sahni.

A Diverse Symposium
It is pertinent to note that the authors included professionals from varied fields including doctors, senior army officers, journalists, architects, motivation speakers, homemakers, film directors, IT professionals, and govt officials. The books published by the awardees were also on display at the event.
The event included poetry recitation in English by Khemlata Negi, Hindi (Promila) and Punjabi (Joban Sherkhan). It was followed by book cover unveiling of upcoming books – The Sikh Gurus – Embodiments of the Shabda by Dr SS Bhatti, Kartareya by Amanjit Singh Brar, New Indian Architecture (1947-2020) by Sarbjit Bahga, Grit, Grind and Glory – A Cadet Story by Rakesh Sehgal, and Conversation with a Yogi by Suman Mukherjee.
Honouring the Literary Marvels
White Falcon Publishing, in its 9th year of operation, dedicated this day to book lovers. Navsangeet Kaur, Founder, White Falcon Publishing, shared, “Every book goes down in history as a piece of advice, proof of one’s vivid imagination, compilation of true accounts/facts for future generations to refer to. Hence, today, we are pleased to honour our authors for their contribution towards literature and for giving us an opportunity to publish their books.”

Comments are closed.